Monday, February 22, 2010

Day One...success!

At 4:30 today, I picked up a very happy and smiling Maddox from daycare. His first day couldn't have gone any better! His teachers, Miss Tiffany and Miss Michelle, are complete dolls! When I walked in the front door to get him, he was sitting at the front desk with the director (just hanging out...she said she wanted to play with him so she brought him up front). I hope our experience with daycare remains positive. It certainly got off to a great start and for that I am thankful, relaxed, and happy with our decision.

Daycare...so far, so good!

HUGE sigh of relief! We are 2.5 hours into Maddox's first day at daycare and it's going great! Brandon and I dropped him off together this morning and after a quick chat with the teacher and a big hug and kiss, we were out the door! I've been watching him over the internet viewing and have been quite impressed with how much 'activity' he's getting. I also noticed that one of the teachers always gives the babies a quick kiss on the head every time she picks them up...small things like that put me at ease because I feel like he's being loved. I called a few minutes ago to check on him and they said he's been great and is napping in his crib. They also said he's 'quite vocal' and has been babbling away all morning...hmm, I wonder who he gets that from???

Sunday, February 21, 2010

It's a "school" night!

Tomorrow is a big day for us (and especially Maddox)...he goes to daycare! For me, daycare was something that I knew we'd do eventually but I wasn't sure when. Over the past couple of weeks, we made the decision that he would start daycare full-time and tomorrow is his first day. All of the forms are filled out, his clothes are ready, the bag of supplies (diapers, wipes, extra clothes, etc) is packed, and now we're just waiting. We will ease him into it this first week by only sending him Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for partial days. I'm very positive that it'll be a good experience for all of us- I love the facility and the teachers and will be watching like a hawk over the internet (they have 3 cameras in his room and I can view it online in real time) for the first few days. We'll update again soon to tell about it but for now, we have to get in bed cause it's a school night! :)

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Tuesday, February 9, 2010

4 months old

Maddox turned 4 months old yesterday! We celebrated the event by taking his monthly pictures and going to dinner with my friend Zim at PF Changs. Up until this point, he's been fairly content to sit in his carrier and play with his toys/paci while we're eating. Last night was a totally different story. He wanted out of the carrier as soon as we stepped into the restaurant and made sure he exercised his vocal cords (by playful squealing) all night. Thankfully the restaurant is already pretty loud. His new favorite toys/activities are his Baby Einstein Activity Center/Jumper and the Johnny Jumper that hangs from the door frame. I think he would jump 24/7 if we'd let him but much to his dismay, we limit his wild jumping sessions to 10-15 minutes at a time. I caught him jumping like a crazy boy on video and as soon as I have two free hands (typing with him in my lap now) I'll upload the video and some of his 4 month pictures. His personality is showing more and more everyday and I'm in awe of this little person. Our household is getting more sleep these days which makes things much easier.

Today, Maddox and I are going to a Mommy & Me music class for the first time. It should be a lot of fun! Friday is his 4 month well-check. He's so close to sitting up and is "talking" nonstop. He still loves his rice & oatmeal cereal and is taking bottles of 6oz every 3-4 hours.