Sunday, January 3, 2010

12 Weeks...and still no decent blog update!

So sorry dear readers (all 3 of you...or maybe 4), I promised a blog update last week and never got around to it. I have thought about it all weekend but thanks to the seasonal cold/virus/bug/crud, I've been out of commission all day yesterday and today. Maddox has been quite the handful this weekend- we are either gearing up for teething or he's in the midst of the dreaded 12 week growth spurt. My vote is the growth spurt but we'll see (growth spurts in infants usually last 2-3 days). He's quite the 'talker' these days and loves to laugh and coo at everyone. On the eating front, he's up to 5.5-6oz every 3-3.5 hours. He's starting to really enjoy tummy time and LOVES when he plays airplane with his daddy (although that always makes me so nervous!). We've also started a nighttime routine which helps all of us. First we give him a bath (or just wash his face & hands since we don't bathe him every day), then we put on his PJ's, then the 3 of us snuggle up together on the couch and read him a book, and finally we give him a bottle and put him to bed. Usually we're all in bed by 9pm....except for tonight, it's 8:15 and we're getting ready to go to bed!

Tomorrow is my first day back at work. I think I would be more anxious/upset about it but since Maddox will be here with my mom on Mondays & Wednesdays and Patti on Tuesdays & Thursdays, I know he's in good hands (and will be spoiled rotten...). Plus, I'll be working from home except for a random day here and there that I decide to go into the office so I can see him anytime I want. I'm so thankful that the childcare situation has worked out like this b/c I would be a wreck if I had to put him in daycare tomorrow. I do want to put him in daycare eventually but I'm not ready yet (maybe once he's crawling & mobile I'll reconsider). Until then, he'll get plenty of one-on-one love & attention from his Mamaw and Patti!

PS- for once, I am too tired to proofread- please forgive me for any misspelled words and/or bad grammar. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment