Last Wednesday, he completely shocked us both by letting go of the toy he was walking behind and took his first few steps on his own! We didn't see it coming but luckily, Brandon and I were both able to see it since we were playing in his room. It'll be a while before he's really walking on his own but the first steps are a pretty exciting milestone! :) Go Maddox!
We bought a small jug of whole milk today and are going to start letting him have a bit so that we can transition away from formula in the next couple of weeks. He seems to like it (but really, there isn't much that he doesn't like) so I'm hoping it'll be an easy transition. He's using sippy cups most of the time and only gets a bottle first thing in the morning & before bedtime. I'm not in a rush to get rid of the bottle completely so we'll probably let him continue have it at night for a while.
Here are some new(er) pics!
No comments:
Post a Comment